Home / Awards / MTNA Foundation Fellows

MTNA Foundation Fellows

Honoring a deserving individual each year through the MTNA Foundation Fellow Program.

2024 Foundation Fellow Nominee

Dr. Robert Groves

Dr. Groves has been a long time contributor to the NDMTA and has often presented at NDMTA Conferences. A member of the NDSU faculty since 1972, Dr. Groves taught piano performance, pedagogy, chamber music and history. He has also been an active performer, clinician, adjudicator, author and maintained a private studio for students from early elementary through high school.

robert groves

Foundation Fellow Award

The NDMTA honors a deserving individual each year through the MTNA Foundation Fellow Program. With a total contribution of $1500 to the MTNA Foundation Fund in the person's name, the individual will be recognized as a Foundation Fellow at the MTNA National Conference Gala with a MTNA Fellow pin and certificate. Anyone can help fund an MTNA Fellow.

To support the NDMTA nominee, contribute to the MTNA Foundation Fund by clicking on the link below, fill out the form, check the box that reads "Foundation Fellow (enter name below)" and enter the name of this year's fellow nominee and payment information.

NDMTA Foundation Fellows

The following NDMTA members have been honored with the Fellow designation:

2001Janie GreenFargo
2003Eloise HalversonWilliston
2004Dr. Frank PearsonDickinson
2005Carole FlatauValley City
2006Beth KlingensteinValley City
2007Sharon WesbrookDetroit Lakes, MN
2008Marilynn MoeFargo
2009Diana SkrochValley City
2010Ruth StensonThief River Falls, MN
2011Sally RudolphWahpeton
2012Sara BloomGrand Forks
2013Eileen GeskeVerona
2014Karen OkerlundFargo
2015Priscilla KeoghDickinson
2016Jan HerrFargo
2017Kathleen JohnsonLangdon
2018Arlene GrayBismarck
2019Corinne NustadFargo
2020Gloria BethkeGrand Forks
2021Marjorie JohnsonFargo
2022Lisa SchulerLangdon
2023Darla SheldonFargo
2024Robert GrovesFargo

Foundation Fellow Chair